How do I stop Speedify from connecting automatically?

This is an option available for Android users. It controls whether Speedify should start itself whenever your device starts. This will essentially keep you connected to Speedify at all times. If you wish to manually connect and disconnect, you can turn this setting off: From the main Dashboard, tap the gear icon. Then navigate to the Session tab.

Android users also have the option of Disconnecting on Exit, a setting which can be managed from this screen. If you wish to leave Speedify running when you close the app from the Recents Screen, leave this setting off.

For users on iOS, Speedify will default to its previous state. If you had it connected before you rebooted, it will reconnect after. If you had it disconnected before restarting, it will not connect after.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us